How to Buy a Marriage License

2 Easy Ways

bride-groom-having-their-wedding-beach

Option 1: Walk-In

You need to have a Florida marriage license to get legally married. ️

You can get a marriage license from any Florida courthouse, not only in the county where you live.

The FASTEST way to get a license is to walk into a Duval or Baker County Courthouse location with your completed premarital counseling certificate (free when you book with us).

DUVAL COUNTY COURTHOUSE

501 W Adams St., Jacksonville, FL 32202 | 904-225-2000

BEACHES BRANCH AT NEPTUNE BEACH

1543 Atlantic Blvd, Neptune Beach, FL 32266 

Join the line onsite using the QR code available in the lobby of the marriage license department.

BAKER COUNTY COURTHOUSE 

BEFORE YOU GO TO THE BAKER COUNTY COURTHOUSE COMPLETE THIS ONLINE FORM AND GET A NUMBER.

339 E Macclenny Ave # 113, Macclenny, FL 32063 | 904-259-8113

Click Here to Begin

Option 2: Make an Appointment

You can make an appointment to visit the courthouse in person or get your marriage license virtually.

DUVAL COUNTY

Complete the eMarriage Pre-Application

You can select to make an appointment at the

BEACHES BRANCH AT NEPTUNE BEACH

1543 Atlantic Blvd, Neptune Beach, FL 32266

OR

SET UP A VIRTUAL APPOINTMENT

You will show your ID and pay during the appointment and while on camera with the clerk.

Duval County will email you your marriage license!

Important! What to Bring.

Both of you need to apply at the same time.

Bring a valid ID and your Social Security Number or Alien Registration Number (card is not necessary).

If either of you has been married before, have the exact date of the last divorce, death or annulment (document not necessary).

Bring your completed premarital counseling form (free when you book with us) to save $25 off of your marriage license and avoid the three-day waiting period.

Review Florida’s Marriage License Handbook before your appointment with the clerk.

Bring your marriage license and IDs to your ceremony!

Click Here to Begin

Save Money and Time With Premarital Counseling

The license fee is $86 or $61 with this Premarital Counseling Certificate (free when you book with us)

This DIY course will save you $25 off your marriage license and waive the 3-day waiting penalty.

Marriage license must be obtained from any State of Florida courthouse.

The Walk-In Wedding Chapel cannot produce or sell marriage licenses.

Marriage License: Courthouse Locations

The Duval County marriage license office is located at 501 W Adams St, Jacksonville, FL 32202

The Duval County Beach Branch is located at 1543 Atlantic Blvd, Neptune Beach, FL 32266

The Baker County marriage license office is located at 339 E Macclenny Ave. Macclenny, FL 32063

Get Married at the Most Popular Place in Jacksonville!*

Text LOVE to 904-309-0606 or

Click Here to Begin!

*According to Duval County marriage certificate records between 10/2020 and 04/2021.
Disclaimer: Photos do not imply endorsement by DOD or US Navy.