Getting married in Jacksonville, Florida is EASY, EASY, EASY. Just follow these three easy steps, and you will be ready to get married right away.

But first, save $25 off your license by booking your ceremony at the Walk-In Wedding Chapel. We give you a FREE premarital counseling course when you book your wedding.

In the state of Florida, premarital counseling is required to buy a marriage license, or you will get penalized at the marriage license office. Without it, you will pay an extra $25 fee, be given a 3-day waiting penalty, and you’ll have to sign a form, which I call the naughty form. It states in writing you did not complete premarital counseling, which is embarrassing.

Fortunately, you can download a free and easy-to-use course when you book your wedding or buy it here. The program is The 52 Most Important Questions To Ask Before You Get Married. Just click on the link after your purchase. The course and certificate of completion will automatically download. Simply print it, talk through the questions, put your name and date on the form and bring it with you to the marriage license office. It will save you $25, waive the waiting penalty, and you will look smart and prepared.

To get your marriage license, follow these 3 easy steps.

1) Go to room 2403 at the Duval County courthouse. This is the marriage license office, and the clerks who work in there are the nicest ladies in the world. You will be in and out in about 30 minutes usually. An hour if you hit a rush and must wait. But they have four clerks and can usually take care of you quickly.

The Courthouse is in downtown Jacksonville at 501 West Adams St Jacksonville, Florida 32202. There’s plenty of parking available either on the street or in the parking garage. Street-level parking is only 50 cents an hour. The parking garage is $4 an hour, $10 all day.

2) To get your marriage license, bring these with you:

  1. Your certificate of completion of premarital counseling
  2. Your state-issued IDs (out-of-state and passports acceptable)
  3. Your Social Security number (card not required)
  4. The date of your last divorce decree, if applicable.

3) Pay the fee. The cost of a marriage license is $86 without the counseling certificate, but for you, it will only be $61 when you bring your free premarital counseling course.

After you buy your marriage license, you will need someone to solemnize your wedding. Many courthouses, including Duval County, DO NOT PERFORM wedding ceremonies.

But that’s ok. There is a Walk-in Wedding Chapel conveniently located at 9119 Merrill Road, Ste 16 Jacksonville, FL 32225. It is very romantic and set up for your ceremony.

There is a wonderful retired navy chaplain, Chaplain Scott, who performs weddings Friday and Saturday from 11 AM to 6 PM, on Sunday from 1 PM to 5 PM, and Monday from 11 AM to 5 PM. The ceremony includes an exchange of vows and rings, God-blessing, and pronouncement of marriage.

The Beautiful Wedding Photos package includes more than 200 high-definition photographs in 5 to 7 poses, including the famous dip and kiss. It is lots and fun, and you will be able to share your special moment with all your friends and family and post them on social media.

In conclusion, getting married in Jacksonville, Florida, has never been easier. Book your date and time, get your free course to save some time and money, get your license, and get happily married! You will have a long and happy life together.

weddingvenuesinjacksonvilleflorida #weddingvenuesjacksonvilleflorida #jacksonvilleflweddingvenues #jacksonvilleflweddingchapels #weddingchapelsjacksonvillefl #weddingchapeljacksonvilleflorida #weddingvenuesjacksonvilleflaffordable #getmarriedinjacksonvillefl